Does Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT) offer Sociology?

If you are interested in pursuing Sociology as a course at the Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT), you may have questions about the availability of the program, admission requirements, and course offerings. In this blog post, we will explore these topics in detail.

Does AFIT Offer Sociology as a Course?

According to, AFIT does not offer Sociology as a course of study. 

Admission Requirements

To be eligible for admission into the Sociology program at AFIT, prospective students must meet the general admission requirements set by the institution. These requirements typically include:

  • Possess at least five credit passes in their O’Level result (WAEC/NECO) in relevant subjects, including Mathematics, English Language, and any three of the following: Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Agricultural Science, Geography, and Economics
  • Score at least 180 in the recent UTME examination to be considered for admission
  • Meet the specific requirements set by AFIT for the program they are applying for.

Course Offerings

The course offerings for the Sociology program at AFIT were not available in the search results. However, it is recommended to refer to the official website of the institution or contact them directly for the most accurate and up-to-date information regarding their course offerings.

Diploma Courses Offered for Admission in Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT)

  • Accounting

  • Aerospace Engineering

  • Aircraft Engineering Technology

  • Automobile Engineering

  • Banking and Finance

  • Business Administration

  • Business Administration and Management

  • Chemistry

  • Civil Engineering

  • Civil Engineering Technology

  • Computer Science

  • Cyber Security

  • Economics

  • Electrical / Electronic Engineering Technology

  • Electrical / Electronics Engineering

  • Explosives Ordinance Technology

  • Information And Communication Engineering

  • International Relations

  • Marketing

  • Mathematics

  • Mechanical Engineering

  • Mechanical Engineering Technology

  • Mechatronics Engineering

  • Metallurgical and Material Engineering

  • Physics

  • Physics With Electronics

  • Statistics

  • Telecommunication Engineering




AFIT offers Sociology as a course of study, and prospective students interested in pursuing this program can refer to the official website of the institution or contact them directly for more detailed information regarding admission requirements, cut off mark, and semester courses. Graduates of this program can pursue careers in various sectors, including:

  • Education sector
  • Social services sector
  • Research and development organizations
  • Government agencies and departments related to social and community development

List of Tertiary Institution Offering Sociology

Federal Universities Offering Sociology

  • Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)

  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)

  • Federal University Ndufu Alike, Ikwo (FUNAI)

  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE)

  • Federal University Gusau (FUGUS)

  • Nigerian Army University Biu (NAUB)

  • Nigeria Police Academy, Wudil (NPA)

  • Federal University Gashua (FUGASHUA)

  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma (FUDMA)

  • Federal University, Kashere (FUKASHERE)

  • Federal University, Wukari (FUWUKARI)

  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)

  • Federal University, Lafia (FULAFIA)

  • University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)

  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)

  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)

  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada (UNIABUJA)

  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)

  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)

  • University of Ibadan (UI)

  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)

  • Federal University, Lokoja (FULOKOJA)

  • Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu Alike-Ikwo (AE-FUNAI)

State Universities Offering Sociology

  • Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)

  • Ambrose Alli University (AAU)

  • Benue State University (BSU)

  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (COOU) – Formerly Anambra State University (ANSU)

  • Kogi State University (KSU)

  • Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)

  • Delta State University (DELSU)

  • Plateau State University (PLASU)

  • Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)

  • Lagos State University (LASU)

  • Kaduna State University (KASU)

  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)

  • Gombe State University (GOMSU)

  • Kwara State University (KWASU)

  • Taraba State University (TASU)

  • Osun State University (UNIOSUN)

  • Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)

  • Yobe State University (YSU) (Formerly Bakar Abba Ibrahim University)

  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK)

  • Sokoto State University (SSU)

  • Sule Lamido University (SLU)

  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU) (Formerly Kastina State University)

  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE)

  • Abia State University (ABSU)

  • University of Delta (UNIDEL), Agbor

Private Universities Offering Sociology

  • Afe Babalola University (ABUAD)

  • Arthur Jarvis University, Akpoyubo

  • Al-Qalam University (AUK)

  • Bestower International University (BIU)

  • Borno State University, Maiduguri (BSU)

  • Caritas University (CU)

  • Christopher University (UNICHRIS)

  • Coal City University (CCU)

  • Crawford University (CU)

  • Covenant University, Ota (CU)

  • Edwin Clark University (ECU)

  • Edo University, Uzairue (EDSU) – Formerly Edo University Iyahmo

  • Elizade University (EU)

  • Eastern Palm University, Ogboko (EPU)

  • Evangel University, Akaeze (EVANGEL)

  • Hallmark University, Ijebu-Itele

  • Novena University

  • Rhema University

  • Fountain University, Osogbo (FUO)

  • ECWA Bingham University (BU)

  • Gregory University, Uturu (GUU)

  • Western Delta University, Oghara (WDU)

  • Obong University

  • University of Mkar (UNIMKAR)

  • Lead City University, Ibadan (LCU)

  • Redeemer’s University, Nigeria (RUN)

  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene

  • Salem University, Lokoja (SAU)

  • Paul University, Awka

  • Nile University of Nigeria (NUN)

  • Madonna University (MU)

  • Legacy University, Okija

  • Landmark University (LMU)

  • Godfrey Okoye University (GOUNI)

  • Kwararafa University (Formerly Wukari Jubilee University)

  • Hezekiah University, Umudi (UNIHEZ)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.